2010 Goldman Environmental Prize Winners

by schmidt on April 20, 2010 · 0 comments

in Miscellaneous Schmidt

It is time again for the Goldman Environmental Awards – honoring global grassroots activists.  North America winner Lynn Henning is profiled below.  She is a leader in the movement to hold factory farms accountable for the environmental damage they do, and she follows in the proud tradition of last years winner, Maria Gunnoe, whose crusade to end mountaintop removal for coal mining continues.  Great article in today’s Chronicle.

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

You can add images to your comment by clicking here.